November 4th, 2013 (week 16)

Not to much different has happened. My english is getting worse which I guess means my Portuguese is getting better.

I went to the policia federal building to ge the visa finalized, I think it was the longest day of my mission. Super boring and we had almost no sleep the night before. And that building is probably one of the most  depressing looking buildings in the world. I don’t know what it is but it just looks sad. I ran into some missionaries from the CTM that knew Madison so that was cool.

I got your package with the jumprope and work out stuff. The brownies were a little dry but for being about 2 months old they werent bad.

I don’t know if you were planning on sending stuff for christmas but if you are, I have some request, but there is no urgency or even really a need. But if you do send something send some socks (black nike midcalfs I played basketball in) and maple exctract for syrup.  I think this is the lamest thing I have asked for for Christmas, but I would still be very excited to get it.

It is amazing how relative things are. How we just get used to things and take them for granted. And how things can make you so excited that you have never even noticed before.  Like the other day i saw a dandilion, hadn’t seen one for maybe a month but it was cool to see one. And kids here how much fun they can have with so little.  I´m not saying this stuff to say like I am deprived and these little things bring happiness, that’s not the case at all. I am very happy, I just think it is funny how us missionaries get excited when we get new cleaning supplies or somtheing like that.

Elder Lawrence
Leave a Reply

