February 3, 2014 (week 29)

My companion (Elder Santos) and I drinking terere.

My companion (Elder Santos) and I drinking terere

 

Family from my last area

Family from my last area

 

An iguana on my shoulder

An iguana on my shoulder

 
Well this week went alright. The numbers weren’t great but we were able to progress quite a bit with some of our investigators.

We have the baptisms of 2 little girls set for this Sunday. They are from an inactive family we brought back to church. They are both super excited and ask some really good questions. It’s amazing to see their amazing determination to follow Christ even at a young age. I am not sure though if the baptisms will happen this Sunday because we want their Dad to baptize them and he hasn’t recieved the Priesthood yet.

We were waiting for a lesson to start one day (the investigator was getting there, because the lesson was in a member’s home), and her daughter (who was already there) came over to us and the member offered what to me looked like a candy. First she took it to the member, the member took it and “ate” it, so I thought. Next she gave it to me and my companion. I took it and put it in my mouth thinking it was some strange looking Brasilian candy. Then the memebr said, “You actually ate it?” and everyone started laughing. Turns out the “candy” was actually playdough.

I´ve got another story but no time so I will have to tell it next week.

Love Elder Lawrence

 

Leave a Reply

