March 24, 2014 (week 36)

Haha Seth is growing a beard. I thought I saw a bit of peach fuzz in the pictures there. He´ll like it until it leaves a nice tan line, which will be funny.

I heard that Duke lost in a big upset, kind of a bummer Jabari Parker can’t keep playing, and a bummer I don’t get to see him play.

Well transfers are tomorrow, and I am going to stay here but my companion is leaving, and I will train an American. I won’t get him until 2 weeks though, because there is a new rule that the Americans have to pass through the MTC here in Brazil to remember a bit of the language. So in the ward for two weeks we will be in a trio, until my new companion comes.

I am excited and also nervous to train. It´s is a lot of responsibility because a lot of times the trainer holds a lot of influence in determining the course that missionary´s mission. But I think it will be good and I think I am ready to take on a little more responsibility.

Also, now I will be completely alone on the language, more or less, because the newby won’t understand anyone. So that is another challenge that I am excited for, and I think it will help me learn quickly too.

We had a really nice surprise at church yesterday. A contact we made on the street went to church. He is a little strange but I like him. We haven’t even taught him yet but he wants to keep coming. It was kind of a bummer that a few families we are teaching didn’t make it but we still need to figure out why they didn’t go. One we already found out the other not yet.

Love
Elder Lawrence

Leave a Reply

