June 16, 2014 (week 48)

All right, so I got transfered. It was a bit of a bummer because there were two people in my last area that we were teaching that were going to get baptised this past Sunday. They were baptized which was awesome but I really wanted to be there, one of them wanted me to baptize her too. It was Fernanda and her mom Maura. Elder Madeux sent me the pictures so I will forward them to you. Right now, I am in Diadema and our ward is called Inamar. The area is really big. Last transfer it was covered by 4 missionaries and now it is just us. Oh, my new companion is Elder Mariano from Riberão Preto, São Paulo. He has been on the mission for about 7 months and I will finish 11 months tomorrow. The area has a lot of good investigators a lot of them just need a bit more push.

The World Cup was really crazy mostly during the Brazil games. During the other games it is a lot calmer. The day that Brasil played we had to stay home from the time it started and all night. My companion really likes soccer and was hopping that President would let us watch the Brasil games but he didn’t. We could kind of tell what was happening because of the super loud TVs and the fireworkds and screams. Fireworks and sceams when Brasil scores and just screams when the other team scores.

The city is completly painted and there’s streamers and a ton of stuff like that hanging over the streets. I want to take pictures but there is some areas that I dont want to because I might get robbed if I look too much like a tourist. It’s all super cool to see though.

Love

Elder Lawrence

Leave a Reply

