November 3, 2014 (week 68)

Last week we had interviews with our mission president. When it was my turn we started the interview in English. He then noticed that I was having a hard time expressing myself and said it would be ok if I spoke in Portuguese. I breathed a sigh of relief and finished the rest of the interview in Portuguese. If you told me at any point in my life that it would be easier to speak a language other than English I wouldn’t have believed you. I think it has become easier because I haven’t talked with Americans in a long time, so I basically don’t speak any English. It will be interesting when I get home, you guys might have to help me out.

This week went really well. There was two families that came to church. One was the couple that needs to be married and the other was one we found this last week. There was also a teenage girl we are teaching, and a young mother that came to church. The teenage girl, especially loved church, she thanked us afterwards for inviting and teaching her.

It still hasn’t rained yet here. The area presidency asked all of Brasil to fast this Sunday that it may rain. It was cool afterwards – one of the people we are teaching said he wanted to take part in the fast.

I feel like I am passing through some of the best times of the mission, where the language is no longer a problem and you kind of know what youre doing. haha

Love
Elder Lawrence

Leave a Reply

