November 17, 2014 (week 70)

Well today I completed one year and four months on the mission.

Well, there is going to be transfers her in a week. I have already been here for a very long time so it is pretty probable that I will leave. Which is kind of a bummer because I really like the people here. Yesterday we had Stake Conference and our Mission President was there. We had 3 investigators there, two of which were Michelle and Roldolfo. Roldolfo went up after the conference and asked for me and my companion to stay there for his marraige and baptism. President didn’t say that he would let us both stay but if one of us left he would let us come back to be here for the marraige and baptism.

We have another couple that are marked to be baptised this Sunday it’s not a sure thing though. We are going to try and work with them a bunch this week to make sure it happens.

Thats about it. I am missing basketball a bit lately. I haven’t played in over a year now. Although we are allowed there is not anyone to play with here.

Love
Elder Lawrence

Leave a Reply

