December 1, 2014 (week 72)

Pimentel´s birthday and my last day there

Pimentel´s birthday and my last day there

 

My zone (in Diadema)

My zone (in Diadema)

My new area is São Jorge, Alverenga. It´s an area a lot bigger than my lot and a bit humbler too. There is a lot of favela here, but I have found to a bit more tranquile than Diadema despite this.

My companion is Elder Mamani from Arica, Chile. He has already been in the area for 6 months so I will probably only be with him for a transfer.

Because of this I am trying to get to know the area really quickly. Areas with lots of favelas are difficult to know because the favelas are hard to navigate. It´s difficult to find the houses of people that live there, but we have had success so far.

We found a lot of new people to teach this week, and we are really looking forward to working more with them. The ward seems to be pretty excited about missionary work too which always helps. It´s also a ward quite a bit larger than my last. The average here is a little over a 100.

Love
Elder Lawrence

Leave a Reply

