December 8, 2014 (week 73)

I actually thought I had written quite a bit to you guys last week but I will try to be a bit better this week although I don’t have much time left to write.

We had a bit of a slower week this week. We are working with a young man named Erik- he´s 19. He lives in very humble circumstances, but he is a very nice kid. Someone that God has been preparing. You can tell very quickly who is prepared and who isn’t. A lot of the time you find out that these people have made changes before you even get there to live according to the commandments that they haven’t even learned yet. It´s really incredible to see how often this happens. People live a certain life style and something acts within them to help them change, then they meet the missionaries.

There are also a lot of people that we help change but God has prepared the hearts of many.

I am getting used to the new area. I am still a bit lost but I´ve got the very basics down.

Rodolfo and Michelle came to may area to visit my yesterday. Rodolfo´s mom had passed away last week. He seemed to be pretty well though. He is already doing genealogical work and he isn’t even baptized yet. I really hope President lets me go to their wedding and baptism.

It´s really cool that Cameryn got her call to Argentina, I got super excited for her.

We got a Christmas tree, too. We found it in the street. We bought some lights and a few ornaments. An investigator felt bad for us and contributed a bunch more ornaments so it’s actually looking pretty good. I forgot to take a picture though, so I´ll have to send it next week.

Love you all,
Elder Lawrence

Leave a Reply

