March 23, 2015 (week 88)

This week went fairly well. We were hoping to have a few more people at church but it went well.

We had a zone conference that made me think a lot. The mission president is trying to get the missionaries to be a lot bolder when dealing with people. This is something I need to improve in but I believe it will help me a lot in my mission and my life if I can get better at it.

We found some pretty cool families this week and are looking forward to working more with them this week.

This area is a lot difficult to be effective in the evening part of the day. Normally people are only home after 6pm. I was looking at my planner about 95% of our lessons have been in the last 3 hours of the day. We really are trying to find people to teach in the evening or the morning, to be more productive throughout the entire day and not just at night.

Love
Elder Lawrence

Leave a Reply

