July 20, 2015 (week 105)

Well, I´m doing well. Today we are going to visit a few areas that we have passed through, and say goodbye before going home.

The Bishop asked me to give a testimony yesterday at sacrament meeting. I was very glad for the oppurtunity. I talked a lot about how I was grateful for the time that I had been on a mission and all the things that I had learned because of it. I talked about the scripture in Matthew 10: 39 “He that findeth his life shall lose it: and he that loseth his life for my sake shall find it.” I have grown to love this scripture during my mission as I have found its meaning in practices what it said.

It seems like next week we will have a lot of people at church, however I think a lot of them will be going just because me and my companion are going home a few days after. But it will be the first time for a lot of them so I hope they feel the spirit there and have a desire to return often.

I am excited to get home and see everyone again and do normal things again but I’m also a little scared and sad about leaving the mission.

Love
Elder Lawrence

Leave a Reply

